Terms of Service

General terms and conditions of ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO

preamble

The general terms and conditions aim to achieve a fair balance of interests between the make-up artist and the client / customer.

"Make-up artist" is synonymous with ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO.

"Client / customer" is someone who has agreed a binding date in person, by telephone, in writing, by e-mail or via the ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO homepage and in any other way.

The client undertakes to read the terms and conditions carefully and to fully understand them. The following terms and conditions apply to all orders placed. They are deemed to have been agreed if they are not contradicted immediately.

scope

The following general terms and conditions form the basis for the contractual relationship between you and

ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO on the agreed date for a bridal styling and other stylings.

The subject of the order is the activity of ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO for the contractually agreed purpose. A contractual relationship comes about exclusively between the make-up artist and his client.

Options

Options are reservations for the work of the make-up artist on a fixed date. The option expires immediately if a firm booking by a third party is possible and the optioned date does not result in a firm booking even after consulting the client with whom the option was agreed.

Fixed booking

A firm booking represents an order that is binding for the make-up artist and the client. In the case of a firm booking, the make-up artist is entitled to the agreed fee in full even if the order is for reasons related to the make-up -Artist is not responsible for, is not carried out or is not carried out to the agreed extent and this has not been communicated in writing at least 3 working days before the agreed date. The make-up artist can be booked or optioned for the services offered at an agreed period by arrangement. Service fees are therefore agreed. If daily or half-day fees have been agreed, the additional working hours will be charged in terms of hours for working times that exceed the booked period.

The hourly rate is € 80.00 for the first hour on site and € 60.00 for each additional hour.

Contractual partner

The contract is concluded with you as the customer and:

Andrea Brings

Zelter Str. 10

41514 Grevenbroich

Germany

Tel .: 01 71/4 34 29 13

Email: a.brings (at) make-up2go.de

Website: www.make-up2go.de

Conclusion of the contract

The contract comes into effect through your binding appointment reservation (trial appointment and wedding stylings on the day of the wedding or other stylings booked) and the booked services.

Subject of the contract

The contract applies to all services booked as well as to services subsequently booked verbally / by telephone or in writing.

These services include bridal styling, bridal makeup, additional hairstyling as well as updos and / or make-up for other people.

communication

Communication takes place via common communication channels such as: telephone, e-mail, messenger (Facebook / Instagram), WhatsApp.

Furthermore, I would like to point out that some of the communication channels mentioned do not fall under the EU GDPR and that data protection in the USA has significant deficiencies compared to the EU.

Prices and terms of payment

The prices can be found in the currently valid price overview.

Additional costs are due for journeys (€ 0.50 per km driven) and if the customer arrives before 8 a.m. (€ 50.00) as well as a surcharge on Sundays and public holidays (€ 50.00). Hair pieces, eyelashes and hair accessories are charged extra.
A deposit must be paid in cash on the day of the trial appointment.

The remaining amount including all other costs (travel costs, additional styling, costs for travel) is due on the day of the final provision of the service (day of the wedding / shooting, etc.).
The make-up artist's fee only covers the services and agreed contractual purposes at the time the contract was concluded.

Until full payment of the fee as well as any incidental and external costs incurred by the make-up artist, any use of the contractually provided service is only permitted after consultation. Advance payments can be made depending on the scope of production.

working hours

The working time begins with the arrival of ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO at the agreed place of work at the customer at the agreed time. Preparation time counts as working time.

Order cancellation and cancellation fee

The solution from the contract, whether through withdrawal or termination, is only possible for firm bookings for an important reason. If an order that has already started is not completed or the client cancels an order later than 3 days before the agreed date, without the make-up artist being responsible for this, he is entitled to the agreed fee as well as the ancillary and external costs incurred up to that point completely closed.

An order is considered to have started when the make-up artist has started to perform his contractually owed service.

If the booking is canceled, the following rules apply:
3 days before appointment: 100%
7 days before the appointment: 75%
14 days before the appointment: 50%
21 days or more before the appointment: 25%

When you book the services, a fixed time window is kept free for you, which is then no longer available for other customers.

Furthermore, in most cases it is unfortunately not possible to reassign this time slot after cancellation.

If a trial appointment has already been made in the event of cancellation, there is no entitlement to a refund of the deposit due to the work already performed.

If the make-up artist is unable to perform his work due to force majeure, accident or illness or circumstances for which he is not responsible, the make-up artist will do its best to find an adequate replacement. In this case, the make-up artist is not liable for any additional costs or possible damage.
The make-up artist is entitled to terminate an order without notice - even during ongoing production - if the advance payment agreed in the order has not been made in full and on time. He is also entitled to withdraw from the order if the date is postponed.

External and ancillary costs

In the case of a firm booking, the client must bear any third-party and ancillary costs (e.g. material costs, props, styling costs, possibly travel and accommodation costs as well as expenses for orders outside the make-up artist's place of residence according to tax regulations, service fees, etc.) and , depending on the arrangement, to be paid in full or in part to the make-up artist in advance. Otherwise the make-up artist is not obliged to perform his work to the agreed extent. If the originally placed order is expanded, the make-up artist is entitled to separately invoice any additional work performed by him as well as any third-party and ancillary costs.
If no defect is reported by the client during the duration of the order, the order is deemed to be free of defects and fulfilled in accordance with the contract. The fee is due after the end of the order or at the latest at the time of invoicing without any discount.

liability

All ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO products used have been dermatologically tested. Nevertheless, the compatibility of the products cannot be guaranteed. If the customer knows about intolerances and has his own make-up products that are tailored to him, we will only use them after checking and consulting. In this case, please inform the make-up artist beforehand. For other damage in fulfillment of the order, liability is only given in the event of willful action.

The make-up artist assumes no liability for personal injury or physical damage caused to third parties, nor for damage resulting from the breach of a main performance obligation that is essential for the contractual relationship - unless they are based on gross negligence or willful action. The make-up artist assumes no liability for possible allergic reactions that occur during or after the service due to the products used.

Claims for defects

If the service is flawed, this must be reported immediately after the corresponding styling has been carried out, in order to give the make-up artist the opportunity to take corrective action to the satisfaction of the customer. Later complaints and reimbursement of the fee are void.

Coupons and special offers

The customer can purchase vouchers from ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO. With the voucher, the buyer acquires credit for services from ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO. The vouchers can be used by anyone who presents the voucher. A cash payment is generally excluded.

Vouchers are valid for 1 year from the date of issue. Vouchers that are not redeemed within one year (by appointment) have as much value as the service cost when the voucher was issued and not as much as the service cost on the day the voucher was redeemed. If not redeemed, the voucher expires. A voucher can only be exchanged for one of the services offered. It is neither possible to have the equivalent value paid out, nor is the right to cash payment of the unused remaining value of the voucher. The voucher is only valid if it is given on the agreed date.

Special offers are no longer binding if they are not accepted within the specified period.

Use of photos

The customer agrees that photos of the make-up and / or the hairstyle can be taken and that they can be used by me for advertising purposes, for publication on Facebook, Instagram and my website, and as a work sample until further notice. If this is not desired, it can be contradicted in the written agreement and data protection agreement (GDPR).

Severability clause

Subsidiary agreements or agreements deviating from these conditions must be made in writing. If a provision of the contract or these contractual conditions becomes ineffective, this does not affect the effectiveness of the remaining conditions and the contract. Instead of an ineffective provision, that which comes as close as possible to the intended purpose is deemed to have been agreed. The same applies to filling in loopholes in the contract. The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies as agreed, also for deliveries abroad.

Validity of the general terms and conditions and place of jurisdiction

These general terms and conditions apply with effect from 02/01/2020 until further notice.

The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies to these general terms and conditions and the entire legal relationship between the client and the contractor, excluding German conflict of laws.

The place of fulfillment and jurisdiction is, as far as legally permissible, the place of business of the make-up artist.

General terms and conditions download as pdf.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO
 

Präambel  

Mit den AGB soll ein gerechter Interessenausgleich zwischen Make-up-Artist und Auftraggeber/Kunden erreicht werden.

"Make-up-Artist" ist gleichbedeutend mit ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO.

"Auftraggeber/Kunde" ist wer persönlich, telefonisch, schriftlich, per E-Mail oder über die Homepage von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO und auf jegliche andere Art und Weise einen verbindlichen Termin vereinbart.

 

Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, die Geschäftsbedingungen sorgfältig zu lesen und vollständig zur Kenntnis zu nehmen. Die nachfolgenden AGB gelten für alle erteilten Aufträge. Sie gelten als vereinbart, wenn ihnen nicht umgehend widersprochen wird.

 

Geltungsbereich

Die nachfolgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen stellen die Grundlage für die vertragliche Beziehung zwischen Ihnen und

ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO am vereinbarten Datum für ein Brautstyling sowie weitere Stylings dar. 

Gegenstand des Auftrags ist die Tätigkeit von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO zum vertraglich vereinbarten Zweck. Ein Vertragsverhältnis kommt ausschließlich zwischen dem Make-up-Artist und seinem Auftraggeber zu Stande.

Optionen

Optionen sind Reservierungen für die Tätigkeit des Make-up-Artists zu einem festgelegten Termin. Die Option verfällt sofort, wenn eine Festbuchung durch einen Dritten möglich ist und der optionierte Termin auch nach Rückfrage bei dem Auftraggeber, mit dem die Option vereinbart wurde, nicht zu einer festen Buchung führt.

Festbuchung

Eine Festbuchung stellt eine für den Make-up-Artist und den Auftraggeber verbindliche Auftragserteilung dar. Im Falle einer Festbuchung steht dem Make-up-Artist das vereinbarte Honorar auch dann in voller Höhe zu, wenn der Auftrag aus Gründen, die der Make-up-Artist nicht zu vertreten hat, nicht oder nicht im vereinbarten Umfang durchgeführt wird und dies nicht mindestens 3 Werktage vor dem vereinbarten Termin schriftlich mitgeteilt wurde. Der Make-up-Artist kann für die angebotenen Dienstleistungen zu einem vereinbarten Zeitraum nach Absprache gebucht bzw. optioniert werden. Es werden daher Dienstleistungshonorare vereinbart. Im Falle der Vereinbarung von Tages- oder Halbtageshonoraren werden für Arbeitszeiten, die über den gebuchten Zeitraum hinausgehen, die zusätzlich anfallende Arbeitszeit nach Stunden berechnet.

Der Stundensatz beträgt für die erste Stunde vor Ort 80,00 € und für jede weitere Stunde 60,00 €.

 

Vertragspartner

Der Vertrag kommt zustande mit Ihnen als Kunden und:

Andrea Brings

Zelter Str. 10

41514 Grevenbroich

Deutschland

Tel.: 01 71/4 34 29 13

E-Mail: a.brings(at)make-up2go.de

Website: www.make-up2go.de

Zustandekommen des Vertrages

Der Vertrag kommt durch Ihre verbindliche Terminreservierung (Probetermin und Hochzeitsstylings am Tag der Trauung oder andere gebuchte Stylings) und der gebuchten Leistungen zustande.

Vertragsgegenstand

Der Vertrag gilt für alle gebuchten Leistungen sowie für nachträglich mündlich/fernmündlich oder schriftlich dazu gebuchte Leistungen.

Diese Leistungen umfassen u.a. Brautstyling, Braut Makeup, zusätzliche Hairstylings sowie Hochsteckfrisuren und/oder Make-ups für sonstige Personen.

Kommunikation

Die Kommunikation erfolgt über allgemein gängige Kommunikationswege wie beispielsweise: Telefon, E-Mail, Messenger (Facebook/ Instagram), WhatsApp.

Des weiteren weise ich darauf hin, dass einige der genannten Kommunikationswege nicht unter die EU- DSGVO fallen und der Datenschutz in den USA im Verglich zur EU erhebliche Mängel aufweist.

 

Preise und Zahlungsbedingungen

Die Preise sind der aktuell gültigen Preisübersicht zu entnehmen.

Zusätzliche Kosten werden für Fahrtwege (0,50 € je gefahrenen km) sowie bei einer Anfahrtszeit beim Kunden vor 8 Uhr (50,00 €) sowie Sonn- und Feiertagszuschlag (50,00 €) fällig. Haarteile , Wimpern und Haarschmuck werden extra berechnet.
Am Tag des Probetermins ist eine Anzahlung in bar zu begleichen.

Der Restbetrag inkl. aller sonstigen Kosten (Fahrtkosten, zusätzliche Stylings, Kosten für Anfahrt ist am Tag der endgültigen Leistungserbringung (Tag der Hochzeit/Shooting etc.) fällig.
Das Honorar des Make-up-Artist deckt nur die im Zeitpunkt des Vertragsabschlusses festgelegten Leistungen und vereinbarten Vertragszwecke ab.

Bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung des Honorars sowie etwaig entstandener Neben- und Fremdkosten beim Make-up-Artist ist jegliche Nutzung der vertraglich erbrachten Leistung nur nach Absprache zulässig. Vorauszahlungen können je nach Produktionsumfang erhoben werden.

 

Arbeitszeit

Die Arbeitszeit beginnt mit dem Eintreffen von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO am vereinbarten Arbeitsort beim Kunden zur vereinbarten Zeit. Vorbereitungszeit zählt zur Arbeitszeit.

 

Auftragsstornierung und Ausfallhonorar

Die Lösung vom Vertrag, gleich ob durch Rücktritt oder Kündigung, ist bei Festbuchungen nur aus wichtigem Grund möglich. Wird ein bereits begonnener Auftrag nicht fertig gestellt oder annulliert der Auftraggeber einen Auftrag später als 3 Tage vor dem vereinbarten Termin, ohne dass der Make-up-Artist dies zu vertreten hat, steht ihm das vereinbarte Honorar sowie die bis dahin angefallenen Neben- und Fremdkosten vollständig zu.

Als begonnen gilt ein Auftrag, wenn der Make-up-Artist mit der Ausführung seiner vertraglich geschuldeten Leistung begonnen hat.

Wird die Buchung storniert, gelten folgende Regeln:
3 Tage vor Termin:                             100%
7 Tage vor Termin:                               75%
14 Tage vor Termin:                             50%
21 Tage oder länger vor Termin:             25%

Mit der Buchung der Leistungen wird ein festes Zeitfenster für Sie freigehalten, welches für andere Kunden dann nicht mehr zur Verfügung steht.

Des weiteren ist es leider in den meisten Fällen nicht möglich, nach Absage dieses Zeitfenster neu zu vergeben.

Ist im Falle einer Stornierung bereits ein Probetermin geleistet worden, besteht aufgrund der bereits geleisteten Arbeit kein Anspruch auf Rückerstattung der Anzahlung.

Sollte der Make-up-Artist seine Tätigkeit aufgrund höherer Gewalt, Unfall oder Krankheit oder von ihm nicht zu vertretender Umstände nicht erbringen können, wird der Make-up-Artist sich nach besten Kräften bemühen einen adäquaten Ersatz zu finden. Für eventuell entstehende Zusatzkosten oder einen möglichen Schaden haftet der Make-up-Artist in diesem Falle nicht.
Der Make up Artist ist berechtigt, einen Auftrag fristlos zu kündigen – auch während der laufenden Produktion – sollte die im Auftrag vereinbarte Vorauszahlung nicht rechtzeitig und in voller Höhe geleistet worden sein. Er ist ebenso berechtigt, vom Auftrag zurückzutreten, sollte sich der Termin zeitlich verschieben.

Fremd- und Nebenkosten

Bei einer Festbuchung hat der Auftraggeber anfallende Fremd- und Nebenkosten (z.B. Materialkosten, Requisiten, Stylingkosten, ggf. Reise- und Übernachtungskosten sowie Spesen bei Aufträgen außerhalb des Wohnortes des Make-up-Artists nach den steuerlichen Vorschriften, Servicegebühren etc.) zu tragen und, je nach Absprache, vorab in voller Höhe oder anteilig an den Make-up-Artist zu zahlen. Ansonsten ist der Make-up-Artist nicht verpflichtet, seine Tätigkeit in dem vereinbarten Umfang zu erbringen. Wird der ursprünglich erteilte Auftrag erweitert, ist der Make-up-Artist berechtigt, zusätzlich von ihm erbrachte Tätigkeit sowie entstandene Fremd- und Nebenkosten gesondert in Rechnung zu stellen.
Wird während der Dauer des Auftrages kein Mangel durch den Auftraggeber angezeigt, gilt der Auftrag als mängelfrei und vertragsmäßig erfüllt. Das Honorar ist nach Auftragsende bzw. spätestens zum Zeitpunkt der Rechnungsstellung ohne Abzug von Skonto fällig.

 

Haftung

Alle verwendeten Produkte von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO sind dermatologisch getestet. Die Verträglichkeit der Produkte kann trotzdem nicht gewährleistet werden. Sollte der Kunde von Unverträglichkeiten wissen und eigene Make-up Produkte besitzen, die auf ihn abgestimmt sind, werden wir diese nur nach Prüfung und Rücksprache verwenden. In diesem Fall bitte die Make-up-Artist vorher informieren. Für sonstigen Schaden in Erfüllung des Auftrages wird nur bei vorsätzlichem Handeln gehaftet.

Der Make-up-Artist übernimmt keine Haftung für Dritten zugefügte Personen- und Körperschäden und auch nicht für Schäden, die aus der Verletzung einer für das Vertragsverhältnis wesentlichen Hauptleistungspflicht herrühren – sofern sie nicht auf grobe Fahrlässigkeit oder vorsätzliches Handeln beruhen. Der Make-up-Artist übernimmt keine Haftung für mögliche allergische Reaktionen, die während oder nach der Dienstleistung durch die verwendeten Produkte auftreten.

Mängelansprüche

Sofern die Dienstleistung mit Mängeln behaftet ist, ist dieses unverzüglich und direkt im Anschluss des entsprechenden Stylings zu melden, um der Make-up-Artist die Möglichkeit einzuräumen, korrigierend und zur Zufriedenheit des Kunden einzuwirken. Spätere Beanstandung und Rückforderung des Honorars sind nichtig.

Gutscheine und Spezialangebote

Der Kunde kann bei ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO Gutscheine erwerben. Mit dem Gutschein erwirbt der Käufer ein Guthaben für Dienstleistungen von ANDREA BRINGS / MAKE-UP TO GO. Die Gutscheine können von jedem verwendet werden, der den Gutschein vorlegt. Eine Barauszahlung ist grundsätzlich ausgeschlossen.

Gutscheine sind ab Austellungsdatum 1 Jahr gültig. Gutscheine, die nicht innerhalb eines Jahres (Terminvereinbarung) eingelöst werden, haben so viel Wert, wie die Dienstleistung beim Ausstellungsdatum des Gutscheines gekostet hat und nicht soviel wie die Dienstleistung am Einlösetag des Gutscheines kostet. Bei Nichteinlösen verfällt der Gutschein. Ein Gutschein ist nur gegen eine der angebotenen Dienstleistungen eintauschbar. Es ist weder möglich, sich den Gegenwert auszahlen zu lassen, noch besteht das Recht auf Barzahlung des nicht genutzten Restwertes des Gutscheins. Der Gutschein ist nur gültig, wenn er am vereinbarten Termin abgegeben wird.

Spezialangebote verlieren ihre Verbindlichkeit, wenn sie nicht innerhalb des angegebenen Zeitraumes angenommen werden. 

 

Verwendung von Fotos

Der Kunde ist damit einverstanden, dass Fotos von dem Make-up und/oder der Frisur gemacht werden und diese von mir für Werbezwecke zur Veröffentlichung auf Facebook, Instagram und meiner Website sowie als Arbeitsprobe bis auf Widerruf genutzt werden können. Ist dies nicht gewünscht, kann dem in der schriftlichen Vereinbarung und Datenschutzvereinbarung (DSGVO) widersprochen werden.

 

Salvatorische Klausel

Nebenabreden oder von diesen Bedingungen abweichende Vereinbarungen bedürfen der Schriftform. Wird eine Bestimmung des Vertrages oder dieser Vertragsbedingungen unwirksam, berührt dies nicht die Wirksamkeit der übrigen Bedingungen und des Vertrages. Anstelle einer unwirksamen Bestimmung gilt dasjenige als vereinbart, was dem angestrebten Zweck möglichst nahekommt. Entsprechendes gilt für die Ausfüllung von Vertragslücken. Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland als vereinbart, auch bei Lieferungen ins Ausland.

Gültigkeit der Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und Gerichtsstand

Die vorliegenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten mit Wirkung vom 01.02.2020 bis auf weiteres.

Für diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen dem Auftraggeber und des Auftragnehmers gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des deutschen Kollisionsrechts.

Erfüllungsort und Gerichtsstand ist, soweit gesetzlich zulässig, der Geschäftssitz des Make-up-Artist.

AGB Download als pdf.

Andrea Brings, Zelter Str. 10, 41516 Grevenbroich, Mobil: 01 71/4 34 29 13, E-Mail: a.brings@make-up2go.de